rings of all sorts

2002-08-06

There's a guy who just sat down in the cube next to me. No one knows who he is; we're sure he isn't IT (he's wearing a tie). His cell phone has been ringing nonstop. His ring tone is "Amazing Grace". He has a pretty basic music generator on his phone, so the thin electric sound sounds like bagpipes from hell. What does Amazing Grace say about this guy anyway? I like the song too, but I wouldn't have it as my ring.

In case you were wondering (I doubt that you were, but I'll tell you anyhow) my cell phone ring is "Scotland the Brave". I'd change it to "Rule Britannia" if it was available (if only to annoy Leo). Not too many people have that ring tone (a plus). Shannon uses "Hava Nagila" because it is the longest ring (giving her more time to root through her purse) plus it is not a common one in the all Muslim neighborhood in which she lives. Hava Nagila doesn't really tell much about Shannon (except that she has no fear of her neighbors).

So I got to thinking about cell phone rings, their meaning, and their interpretations by others. So tell me what you think! Take the Ring Tone Survey

In other news, we have made an engagement ring selection (kind of). We are planning to buy it this weekend. 
What do you think - ruby or sapphire?


<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook