Cholderby Checks Out

2002-06-21

I have been so uninvolved with life lately. For example, I had a final yesterday (that I didn't study for) as well as a paper due (that I did on my lunch hour).  I just don't care any more.  Worse, I still have a year to go.  In fact, I want to do a certificate in information security afterwards, so who knows how much longer it will be. 

Work has been a joke the past couple of days too.  We got restructured, so no one knows who they work for or what they are supposed to do.  I've started talking to this woman in the next department who appears to be my age.  She has a very strange habit of pantomiming whatever she's talking about.  She doesn't just act it out, she prefaces it with "hey, check this out" and then proceeds to demonstrate how she is going to walk to church on Sunday.  She's seems fun, but the pantomiming part makes me think of an off beat sitcom character somehow.

Leo has suggested to me that we have a Civil War themed wedding with re-enactors.   I think he was joking, but I'm not too sure.  I can kind of see him in uniform, with a handlebar mustache.  I'm pretty sure that I should never wear a lacy hoop-skirted dress and spiral curls.  I also would rather not have any cannons or bayonets at my wedding.  Maybe we can compromise where we have the re-enactors, but nothing else.  Just some human non sequiturs to shake things up.  Not a bad idea.

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook